Home NEWS Lawan Names Committee For Electoral Act Amendment

Lawan Names Committee For Electoral Act Amendment




The Senate President, Ahmed Lawan has constituted a committee to look into the contentious aspects of the Electoral Act (amendment) Bill.

The Senate on Wednesday named the Senate Leader, Abdullahi Yahaya as the Leader of the seven-member conference committee to meet with the House of Representatives team.

See also  Jim Worsham honored for creating the premier Long Beach Community Foundation – Press Telegram

Other members of the Senate committee are, Kabiru Gaya (North-West), Ajibola Basiru (South-West), Danjuma Goje (North-East), Uche Ekwunife (South-East), Sani Musa (North-Central), and Mathew Urhoghide (South-South).

A close observation of the seven-member committee members revealed that only one of them (Urhoghide) voted in support of the electronic transmission of results when there was a division on the issue.

See also  Newsom poised to survive recall and remain California governor

Ekwunife was not available to cast her vote while the remaining four voted against the electronic transmission of results until the Independent National Electoral Commission got approval from the Nigerian Communication Commission and the National Assembly.President Names Committee For Electoral Act Amendment.

Previous articleCalifornia 1st to set quota limits for retailers like Amazon
Next articleNgozi Okonjo-Iweala Meets With Giant Basketball Legend, Mutombo


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here